Sealaska Lands Bill Part 3 – Sacred Sites

We’re taking an in-depth look this month at Sealaska’s lands bill, which will soon be reintroduced in Congress. Among its components is the selection of about 200 sacred sites. In this segment of our six-part series on the legislation, KCAW’s Ed Ronco explains what the sacred sites are, and why they’re included in the bill.

Member support ensures trusted, fact-based news is always available for you when you need it. Support your reliable news source today. Donate to KTOO.

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Site notifications
Update notification options
Subscribe to notifications