A graphic that shows KTOO employees and volunteer producers working behind the scenes. The graphic reads news with facts. Reporting with impact. stories with inspiration.

Juneau Assembly appoints Planning Commission, hospital board members

The Juneau Assembly on Wednesday appointed new and returning members to the Planning Commission and Bartlett Regional Hospital Board of Directors.

Nicole Grewe and Paul Voelckers were reappointed to the Planning Commission, and Mike LeVine was appointed to a third open seat, vacated by Karen Lawfer.

Nancy Davis and Bob Storer were reappointed to the hospital board. Brenda Knapp was appointed to another open seat. Dr. Nathan Peimann is leaving the board after serving the maximum three consecutive terms.

The Assembly received six applicants for Planning Commission and eight for the hospital board.

The Planning Commission reviews private and public development projects to make sure they comply with the city’s land use code. It also keeps the city’s Comprehensive Plan up to date.

The Bartlett board oversees operations at the city-owned hospital. It hires and works closely with Bartlett’s CEO.

Site notifications
Update notification options
Subscribe to notifications