Parnell announces AGDC board appointments

The board of directors for the group charged with advancing an in-state natural gas pipeline has been announced.

Gov. Sean Parnell announced the appointments Friday.

They include Drue Pearce, John Burns, Albert Bolea, Dave Cruz and Richard Rabinow. State Labor Commissioner Dianne Blumer and Commerce Commissioner Susan Bell will also serve on the Alaska Gasline Development Corp.‘s board.

Pearce is a former legislator who previously served as federal coordinator for Alaska gas pipeline projects. Burns was an attorney general under Parnell.

Parnell’s office, in a release, says Bolea worked in the oil and gas industry for nearly 40 years; Rabinow worked for Exxon Mobil for more than 30.

The release says Cruz is president of firms specializing in heavy civil construction, remote camp construction, oil field services and construction support.

Like what you just read? KTOO news stories are member supported. Support your community news source today. Donate to KTOO.
Site notifications
Update notification options
Subscribe to notifications