School Board members take seats

Newly-elected school board members Sally Saddler and Sean O’Brien were sworn in at their meeting Tuesday night. School District spokeswoman Kristin Bartlett says the board re-elected Saddler as President, Andi Story as Vice President, and Kim Poole was elected Clerk of the Board.

Budget Committee members for the next budget cycle for fiscal year 2013 were also approved. New members are Brian Holst and Bill Martin. They join continuing members Rebecca Braun, Laurie Berg, Laird Jones, Richard Monkman and Mark Smith.

Recent headlines