Assembly names seven to local boards

The Assembly made a variety of appointments to local boards during a special meeting on Wednesday.

Jerry Godkin was reappointed to another three-year term on the Airport Board. But another open seat was left unfilled because Assemblymembers could not reach a consensus on a selection. More applications will be solicited for that open seat.

Dr. Carlton Heine and Alexis Howard were appointed to three-year terms on the Eaglecrest Ski Area Board. Bruce Garrison was appointed to a two-year term. They fill the seats previously held by Norm Gorsuch, Barbara Murray and Steven Handy.

Tom Donek was returned to the Docks and Harbors Board for another three-years. David Logan and Scott Spickler start new terms on the board, replacing Don Etheridge and Wayne Wilson.

Recent headlines