CBJ Assembly makes appointments

By November 16, 2011Local Government

The CBJ Assembly made appointments to the Planning Commission and Bartlett Regional Hospital Board of Directors at a special meeting last night (Wednesday).

Dr. Nathan Peimann was reappointed to a physician seat on the hospital board, while Bob Storer was reappointed to one public seat, and Nancy Davis was appointed another public seat. All three will serve three-year terms starting in January.

Jerry Medina was appointed to a vacant seat on the Planning Commission starting immediately and ending December 31, 2013. Incumbents Nicole Grewe and Marsha Bennett, and newcomer Karen Lawfer were appointed to three more seats. They’ll serve three-year terms beginning in January.

Recent headlines