KTOO wins 5 ABA awards

By October 21, 2013What's Happening

The KTOO News and Public Affairs and Arts and Culture teams won five Goldie awards at the Alaska Broadcaster’s Association banquet on October 18th Anchorage.

Our summer intern Annie Bartholomew, who is the ABA’s 2013 scholarship winner, was there to hand out all of the awards to the winners.

Other CoastAlaska stations won some impressive awards too – the full list is at http://www.alaskabroadcasters.org/goldies/2013.html.


And the KTOO winners are:

Radio Service to Community Division 2
American Graduate Project

TV Public Service Announcement Division 2
“When I am an Elder (ANDVSA)”
Lori Grassgreen: Producer
Kelli Burkinshaw: Director/Editor
Skip Gray: Cinematography

Radio News Feature Student Division
Astronomar: Rising Star Returns to Juneau
Annie Bartholomew: Student Intern

Radio Uniquely Alaskan Program Division 2
From Barrow to the Big Cities: The Story Behind Two Orphan Walruses
Rosemarie Alexander: News Director

TV Uniquely Alaskan Program Division 2
Alaska’s Marine Highway
Kelli Burkinshaw: Director Editor
Skip Gray: Cinematographer
Lynne Lott: Writer
Tim Olson: Executive Producer

Recent headlines